Skip to content
Haven & Plunge

Related guide

Saunas Where Your Head Sticks Out: Domes and Blankets

Illustrative photo of an indoor infrared sauna, not the exact Maxxus model

Illustrative photo of this product type, not the exact Maxxus Saunas model. Photo: Unsplash.

Maxxus Saunas

Seattle 2-Person Far Infrared Sauna (MX-J206-01)

A 2-person Canadian Hemlock far infrared cabin with 6 carbon heaters plus a floor heater, on a 120V/15A plug, with clasp-together assembly.

Capacity
2 people
Installation
indoor
Power
120V/15A plug-and-play
$2,299 Was $3,699
Check Current Price

Price checked Oct 18, 2026.

Reference price: Select Saunas compare-at price on its product listing, checked Oct 18, 2026.

We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link, at no extra cost to you. Price and availability are set by Select Saunas and subject to change.Information last checked October 18, 2026.

Seattle 2-Person Far Infrared Sauna (MX-J206-01)

$2,299

Check Current Price

Who it may suit

  • Two people who want a low-cost plug-in infrared cabin
  • Buyers who want a simple clasp-together assembly

Key Specifications

Capacity
2 people
Heaters
6 carbon far infrared heaters plus a floor heater
EMF (per listing)
Between 5 and 10mG, 2 to 3 inches from the heating panels
Power
120V/15A plug-and-play
Weight
275 lbs (335 lbs shipping, 2 boxes)
Dimensions
Not stated on the listing

Key Features

  • Plugs into a household outlet
  • Floor heater for the feet
  • Interior reading light and LED control panel
  • MP3/aux input with 2 speakers

Installation

Indoor; near a 120V/15A outlet; ask the dealer for dimensions before you measure the space

Warranty

Warranty terms: check manufacturer.

What the listing said when we checked it on Oct 18, 2026: Not stated on the listing

Pros

  • + Low price for a 2-person plug-in cabin
  • + Clasp-together assembly
  • + Maxxus states its EMF range with a measuring distance

Cons

  • − The listing gives no dimensions or maximum temperature
  • − Maxxus's stated EMF range (5-10mG) is higher than the figure Dynamic states for the Avila
  • − Warranty isn't stated on the listing

Our Take on the Seattle 2-Person Far Infrared Sauna (MX-J206-01)

By

Short answer: the Seattle is a 2-person far infrared cabin on a 120V/15A plug, for $2,299 at Select Saunas. It has 6 carbon heaters plus a floor heater. The listing leaves out its dimensions, maximum temperature, and warranty, so get those from the dealer first.

What the listing gives

Canadian Hemlock construction, 6 carbon far infrared heaters, a floor heater for the feet, an LED control panel, a reading light, and an aux input with 2 speakers. It weighs 275 lbs and ships in 2 boxes at 335 lbs. Assembly is clasp-together.

What it leaves out

Here’s what the spec sheet won’t tell you, because it doesn’t say: how big the cabin is, how hot it gets, and what the warranty covers. Those three decide whether it fits your room and how long it is protected.

Ask the dealer for all three, and measure your space before you order.

Power

It runs on a 120V/15A outlet. The listing gives no wattage, so running cost can’t be worked out from it.

EMF

The listing states 5 to 10mG, measured 2 to 3 inches from the panels. That is a specific claim with a distance, but measured closer and higher than the under-3mG at 6 to 8 inches stated for the Dynamic Avila. Neither listing attaches a test report. Infrared Sauna EMF explains how to read these numbers.

You get, you give up

You get a 2-person plug-in cabin at $2,299. You give up the published specs most buyers want before spending money.

Bottom line: the price is low for two seats, but buy only once the dealer has confirmed the size, maximum temperature, and warranty.

Not medical advice.This page is general product information. Heat and cold exposure aren't safe for everyone. Talk to a physician before starting a sauna or cold plunge routine, particularly if you are pregnant or have a heart, blood pressure, or circulation condition. See our Editorial Policy.

Alternatives to Consider

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Frequently Asked Questions

Are infrared saunas cheaper to run than traditional saunas?

Yes — infrared panels heat the body directly rather than the whole cabin's air, which generally means lower electricity use and shorter warm-up times.

Do infrared saunas need a special electrical circuit?

Compact single-person cabins often run on a standard outlet, while larger multi-person cabins may require a dedicated circuit — check the manufacturer's spec sheet.

What does full-spectrum infrared mean?

It means the cabin combines near, mid, and far-infrared emitters in one unit rather than relying on a single wavelength.