Skip to content
Haven & Plunge

Comparison · 5 models

Best Infrared Saunas Under $5,000

Five infrared sauna cabins under $5,000 on a 120V plug, compared on size, top temperature, power, and warranty: two budget cabins, an outdoor one, a 170°F pick.

By

We have not tested these products hands-on. This comparison is built from manufacturer specifications, published prices and warranty terms. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

At a glance

"Not stated" means the maker does not publish that figure. Warranty entries are what the listing said when checked; we don't have links to the warranty terms yet, so check the manufacturer's terms before you buy. Product photos are illustrative, not the exact models. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

ModelPriceCapacityHeaterPower supplyPlacementWarrantyRatingCheck price
Dynamic SaunasAvila 1-2 Person Far Infrared Sauna (DYN-6103-01)Best Value$1,999Checked Oct 18, 20261-2 people7 PureTech carbon far infrared panels (2 rear, 2 per side, 1 under the bench); listed EMF under 3mG at 6-8 inches120V/15A non-GFCI outlet; a dedicated outlet is recommended (per the listing)IndoorNot statedNot shownCheck Current Price
FinnmarkFD-1 Full Spectrum 1-Person Infrared SaunaBest Premium$4,695Checked Oct 18, 20261 personSpectrum Plus short-wave heaters (UL listed) plus Spectrum Carbon 360 long-wave panels; LED near-infrared ceiling lights120V/15A, 1,750W, NEMA 5-15P plug; a dedicated circuit is advisable (see text)IndoorNot statedNot shownCheck Current Price
Sunray SaunasBurlington HL200D 2-Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna$3,790Checked Oct 18, 20262 peopleCeramic infrared (the listing says both 6 and 7 heaters)120V/20A circuit and plugOutdoor7-year structural warrantyNot shownCheck Current Price
Dynamic SaunasAndora 2-Person Infrared Sauna$2,211list priceChecked Oct 18, 2026Not stated6 FAR infrared carbon panels (listed as "low-EMF"; no reading published)120V/15A standard household outletIndoorNot statedNot shownCheck Price on Amazon
Durasage2-Person Carbon Infrared Sauna$3,295list priceChecked Sep 12, 2026Not stated6 carbon fiber panels1,700W at 120V, 60Hz — standard household outletNot statedNot statedNot shownCheck Price on Amazon

The models, one by one

Labels such as Best Overall follow the criteria in our product selection methodology. The reason for each label is stated on the card.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Best Value

Dynamic Saunas

Avila 1-2 Person Far Infrared Sauna (DYN-6103-01)

Why: The lowest price here ($1,999), with 7 carbon panels including one under the bench, an EMF figure Dynamic states with a measuring distance, and a 5-year limited warranty.

May suit: One person who wants an infrared cabin on a household outlet; Small rooms and apartments without 240V service

In its favor

  • Low price for a plug-in cabin from Select Saunas
  • Small 39" x 36" footprint

Against it

  • Tight for two at 36" wide inside
  • 140°F maximum, well below a traditional sauna

$1,999

Checked Oct 18, 2026

Check Current Price

Best Premium

Finnmark

FD-1 Full Spectrum 1-Person Infrared Sauna

Why: The only cabin here that reaches 170°F on a 120V plug, with full spectrum heaters and a complete published electrical spec.

May suit: One person who wants full spectrum heat at up to 170°F without 240V; Small rooms, with a 38" square footprint

In its favor

  • Reaches 170°F on a household plug; the Dynamic Avila and Sunray Burlington stop at 140°F
  • Full electrical specs published (watts, amps, plug type)

Against it

  • 1,750W on a 15A circuit leaves little headroom; a dedicated circuit is safer
  • 1-person only

$4,695

Checked Oct 18, 2026

Check Current Price

Sunray Saunas

Burlington HL200D 2-Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna

Why: The only outdoor cabin here, with a weather cover and a 7-year structural warranty, on a 120V/20A circuit.

May suit: Couples who want infrared on a patio without a 240V run; Buyers who want a longer structural warranty than 5 years

In its favor

  • Outdoor infrared cabin that plugs into 120V instead of needing 240V
  • 7-year structural warranty stated on the listing

Against it

  • Needs a 20A circuit, not a standard 15A outlet
  • Listing is inconsistent on heater count and interior size

$3,790

Checked Oct 18, 2026

Check Current Price

Dynamic Saunas

Andora 2-Person Infrared Sauna

Why: A 2-person cabin with side windows for natural light, on a standard 120V/15A outlet.

May suit: Buyers who want a 2-person cabin with natural light from side windows; Households wanting no-dedicated-circuit installation

In its favor

  • No dedicated circuit required despite 6 heating panels
  • Side windows are a distinctive feature versus fully enclosed 2-person cabins

Against it

  • Pricing varies significantly between retailers and promotional periods — confirm current price before ordering
  • 140°F max temperature is on the lower end for infrared cabins

$2,211 list price

Checked Oct 18, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

Durasage

2-Person Carbon Infrared Sauna

Why: A 2-person cabin that publishes its wattage (1,700W at 120V), with built-in audio and chromotherapy lighting.

May suit: Buyers who want a 2-person infrared cabin without an electrician visit; Households wanting built-in audio and lighting without add-ons

In its favor

  • No special electrical work required, unlike most traditional cabins
  • Reasonably priced for a 2-person cabin with built-in audio and lighting

Against it

  • 12-month warranty is shorter than several premium infrared competitors' warranties
  • 1,700W panels heat a cabin this size adequately but won't match the output of higher-wattage premium cabins

$3,295 list price

Checked Sep 12, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

An infrared sauna is the one kind of home sauna that often runs on a household plug. That keeps the price down: no 240V circuit, and many cabins cost less than $5,000.

This comparison covers five cabins under $5,000 that plug into 120V. For higher-priced cabins, see Best Infrared Saunas.

Short answer: the Dynamic Avila is the lowest-priced and best specified at its price. The Finnmark FD-1 is the only one here that reaches 170°F. The Sunray Burlington is the outdoor pick. The Dynamic Andora and Durasage are 2-person cabins for indoors.

At a glance

Dynamic Avila Finnmark FD-1 Sunray Burlington Dynamic Andora Durasage 2-Person
Seats 1-2 1 2 2 2
Exterior 39” x 36” x 73” 38” x 38” x 78” 57” x 45” x 83” 47” x 42” x 75” 47.6” x 41.7” x 74.4”
Top temperature 140°F 170°F 140°F 135-140°F (listings differ) About 140°F
Power 120V/15A 120V/15A, 1,750W 120V/20A 120V/15A 120V, 1,700W
Indoor or outdoor Indoor Indoor Outdoor Indoor Indoor
Warranty 5-year limited Limited; term not on listing 7-year structural 5-year limited (Amazon listing) 12 months
Sold by Select Saunas Select Saunas Select Saunas Amazon Amazon

Specs are from each seller’s listing. Prices and check dates are in the table below.

Dynamic Avila: Best Value

The Avila is a small cabin, 39” x 36” outside, for one person or two who sit close. It has 7 carbon panels, one of them under the bench, and reaches 140°F. Dynamic states EMF under 3mG at 6 to 8 inches, and the warranty is 5 years.

You give up room: at 36” wide inside, two adults sit shoulder to shoulder. The listing doesn’t give total watts.

Best for: one person in a small room.

Finnmark FD-1: Best Premium

The FD-1 is a 1-person full spectrum cabin, with short-wave and long-wave heaters, that reaches 170°F on a 120V/15A plug. Finnmark publishes the full electrical spec: 1,750W, 15A, NEMA 5-15P.

You give up headroom on the circuit. 1,750W at 120V is about 14.6A, our arithmetic, close to the full 15A, so plan on a dedicated circuit. The listing names a limited warranty without a term.

Best for: one person who wants the most heat a household plug can give.

Sunray Burlington

The Burlington is a 2-person outdoor cabin with ceramic heaters, a severe weather cover, and a 7-year structural warranty, the longest here. It reaches 140°F.

You give up a standard outlet: it needs a 120V/20A circuit outdoors. The listing also contradicts itself on heater count (6 or 7) and interior size.

Best for: a couple who wants infrared on a patio without a 240V run.

Dynamic Andora

The Andora is a 2-person Canadian Hemlock cabin with 6 carbon panels, a glass door, and side windows. It plugs into 120V/15A. The Home Depot listing gives 140°F as the maximum; the Amazon listing, for a “Red Light Therapy” version, says 135°F and a 5-year limited warranty.

You give up an EMF figure (it says “low-EMF” without a reading), and its price varies between retailers. Our price is The Home Depot’s; check Amazon’s before you order.

Best for: two people who want natural light inside the cabin.

Durasage 2-Person

The Durasage is a 2-person Canadian Hemlock cabin with 6 carbon panels, rated 1,700W at 120V. It has ceiling speakers and chromotherapy lighting.

You give up warranty length: 12 months, the shortest here.

Best for: two people who want audio and lighting built in.

Do you need a dedicated circuit?

All five plug into 120V, but “plug-and-play” doesn’t always mean any outlet will do. The infrared sauna buying guide explains how to check the circuit and choose a size, and our electrical readiness check compares your outlet with each listing.

Which one should you buy?

  • The lowest price, for one: Dynamic Avila.
  • The most heat on a plug: Finnmark FD-1.
  • Outdoors: Sunray Burlington.
  • Two people and natural light: Dynamic Andora.
  • Two people and built-in audio: Durasage 2-Person.

Bottom line: pick by seats and room first, then check the circuit. Top temperature only separates the FD-1 from the rest.

Sources

  • Prices, specifications, and warranties: Select Saunas listings for the Dynamic Avila, Finnmark FD-1, and Sunray Burlington, checked October 18, 2026; The Home Depot (Dynamic Andora) and Durasage Health listings, checked September 2026; Amazon listing for the Dynamic Andora, checked October 18, 2026

Not medical advice.This page is general product information. Heat and cold exposure aren't safe for everyone. Talk to a physician before starting a sauna or cold plunge routine, particularly if you are pregnant or have a heart, blood pressure, or circulation condition. See our Editorial Policy.

Still deciding what actually matters before you buy?

Our buying guide covers the electrical, warranty, and sizing details behind this comparison.

Read the Infrared Sauna Buying Guide: Heaters, Power, and Size