Skip to content
Haven & Plunge

Comparison · 3 models

Best Hot Tubs & Spas of 2026

Three hot tubs with published prices compared: a $455 inflatable, a $3,199 plug-and-play acrylic spa, and a $7,499 convertible spa with clear warranty terms.

By

We have not tested these products hands-on. This comparison is built from manufacturer specifications, published prices and warranty terms. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

At a glance

"Not stated" means the maker does not publish that figure. Warranty entries are what the listing said when checked; we don't have links to the warranty terms yet, so check the manufacturer's terms before you buy. Product photos are illustrative, not the exact models. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

ModelPriceCapacityPowerPlacementRatingCheck price
BestwaySaluSpa Hot Springs AirJet Inflatable Hot TubBest Value$455list priceChecked Sep 12, 2026Not statedNot statedNot statedNot shownCheck Price on Amazon
AquaRest SpasDiscover Premium 300 Plug-and-Play SpaBest Overall$3,199list priceChecked Sep 11, 20262 adults120V/15A Plug-N-Play (standard outlet); convertible to 240V/30-40A for faster heatingOutdoorNot shownSearch on Amazon
Hot Spring (Freeflow Collection)Azure Plug-and-Play Hot TubBest Premium$7,499Checked Sep 12, 2026Not stated115V Plug-N-Play as shipped; convertible to 230V hardwired for faster heat-upOutdoorNot shownCheck Current Price

The models, one by one

Labels such as Best Overall follow the criteria in our product selection methodology. The reason for each label is stated on the card.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Best Value

Bestway

SaluSpa Hot Springs AirJet Inflatable Hot Tub

Why: The lowest price in our hot tub catalog at $455, with 120 air jets and Bestway's EnergySense insulation.

May suit: Budget-conscious buyers who still want genuine energy-efficiency features; Small households or couples wanting an easy-setup inflatable spa

In its favor

  • Genuinely low entry price for a real inflatable spa
  • Published efficiency claim (40% more efficient) backed by a specific named insulation technology

Against it

  • 120 air jets provide a gentler massage than water-jet hardwired spas
  • Standard inflatable durability limitations apply — not a multi-decade fixture like a rigid spa

$455 list price

Checked Sep 12, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

Best Overall

AquaRest Spas

Discover Premium 300 Plug-and-Play Spa

Why: A rigid acrylic spa at $3,199 that plugs into a standard outlet, converts to 240V later, and includes ozone.

May suit: Small patios and decks; Buyers who want ozone sanitation included at this price point

In its favor

  • Manufacturer-published price with a stated compare-at discount
  • Plug-and-play on a standard 120V outlet — no electrician required for the base setup

Against it

  • 2-person capacity only
  • Faster 240V heating requires an electrician for the upgraded circuit

$3,199 list price

Checked Sep 11, 2026

Search on Amazon

Best Premium

Hot Spring (Freeflow Collection)

Azure Plug-and-Play Hot Tub

Why: Convertible between 115V and 230V, from an established spa maker that publishes its warranty tiers.

May suit: Buyers who want the option to upgrade from 115V to 230V later without buying a new spa; Households prioritizing an established brand's warranty structure over lowest price

In its favor

  • Rare in this category: genuinely convertible between 115V and 230V rather than locked to one
  • Real published warranty tiers (5-year shell, 2-year cabinet, 1-year plumbing/components)

Against it

  • At $7,499 MSRP, priced well above most plug-and-play-only competitors
  • Warranty terms are tiered by component rather than one blanket period — read the specifics

$7,499

Checked Sep 12, 2026

Check Current Price

Short answer: the Bestway SaluSpa Hot Springs is the cheapest way to try hot tub ownership. The AquaRest Discover Premium 300 is our best overall pick: a rigid spa with a standard plug and a 240V upgrade path. The Hot Spring Azure is the premium pick, with four seats, 25 jets, and published warranty terms.

All three publish a price, so you can compare without a dealer visit. For how to choose a type, power setup, and size, start with the hot tub buying guide.

Side by side

Bestway SaluSpa Hot Springs AquaRest Premium 300 Hot Spring Azure
List price $455 $3,199 $7,499
Type Inflatable Plug-and-play acrylic Plug-and-play acrylic
Seats 2–4 2 4 (lounge)
Water 177 gal 160 gal 235 gal
Jets 120 air jets 20 stainless 25
Power Not stated in our data 120V, convertible to 240V 115V, convertible to 230V
Weight Not stated in our data 232 lbs dry 360 lbs dry / 3,020 lbs filled
Warranty Not stated in our data Not stated on listing 5 yr shell, 2 yr cabinet, 1 yr plumbing and components

From Bestway, AquaRest, and Hot Spring listings, checked September 2026.

Bestway SaluSpa Hot Springs: Best Value

A 177-gallon inflatable with 120 air jets, 3-layer Tritech walls, and heat up to 104°F. Bestway claims its EnergySense insulation is up to 40% more efficient than typical inflatables.

You get heated water and bubbles for $455. You give up pumped water jets and the lifespan of a rigid shell.

Best for: renters, mild climates, and anyone testing the habit.

AquaRest Discover Premium 300: Best Overall

A 2-person acrylic spa with 20 stainless steel jets, a 1.5 HP pump, full-foam insulation, and ozone included. It runs on a standard 120V/15A outlet with a 1kW heater and converts to 240V/30–40A with a 4kW heater.

You get a rigid spa without an electrician on day one. You give up seats: it’s 2-person only. The 4-person AquaRest Standard 400 is $400 less but drops the convertible heater and ozone.

Here’s what the spec sheet won’t tell you: on 120V, heating 160 gallons from 60°F to 102°F takes about 16 hours before heat loss, by EIA’s Btu definitions. On 240V, about 4.

Best for: couples who want a real spa and a simple install.

Hot Spring Azure: Best Premium

A 4-seat lounge spa with 25 jets, a 2-speed 1.5 HP pump, no-bypass filtration with 50 sq ft of filter area, and FROG sanitizing compatibility. It ships for 115V and converts to 230V. Hot Spring publishes its warranty: 5 years on the structure and shell, 2 on the cabinet, and 1 on plumbing and components.

You get an established brand and clear coverage. You give up more than twice the AquaRest’s price, and at 3,020 lbs filled it needs a load-rated base.

Best for: households that want four seats and a warranty they can read before buying.

Dealer-only options

The Hot Spring Mini (2 seats, 125 gallons) and Jacuzzi J-335 (5–6 seats, 360 gallons, 42 jets) are sold through dealers without a public price, so we’ve left them out of the picks.

Which one to buy

  • Lowest cost, testing the habit: Bestway SaluSpa Hot Springs.
  • Rigid spa, no electrician needed: AquaRest Premium 300.
  • Four seats and published warranty terms: Hot Spring Azure.

My rule of thumb: if you’ll soak most days, skip the inflatable and put the money toward a rigid spa.

Bottom line: these three cover the budget, value, and premium ends with prices you can see up front.

Sources

  • Bestway SaluSpa Hot Springs AirJet listing (price, capacity, jets, walls, temperature, EnergySense claim), checked September 2026
  • AquaRest Discover Premium 300 and Standard 400 listings (price, jets, pump, heater, power, ozone, weight), checked September 2026
  • Hot Spring Azure listing (price, seats, jets, filtration, power, weight, warranty), checked September 2026
  • U.S. Energy Information Administration, “British thermal units (Btu),” accessed October 5, 2026: eia.gov

Not medical advice.This page is general product information. Heat and cold exposure aren't safe for everyone. Talk to a physician before starting a sauna or cold plunge routine, particularly if you are pregnant or have a heart, blood pressure, or circulation condition. See our Editorial Policy.

Still deciding what actually matters before you buy?

Our buying guide covers the electrical, warranty, and sizing details behind this comparison.

Read the Hot Tub Buying Guide: Types, Power, Size, and Running Cost