Skip to content
Haven & Plunge

Comparison · 3 models

Best Recovery Equipment of 2026

Three recovery tools compared: a three-in-one compression boot, a budget pair of full-leg boots, and a flagship massage gun, on price, specs, and best use.

By

We have not tested these products hands-on. This comparison is built from manufacturer specifications, published prices and warranty terms. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

At a glance

"Not stated" means the maker does not publish that figure. Warranty entries are what the listing said when checked; we don't have links to the warranty terms yet, so check the manufacturer's terms before you buy. Product photos are illustrative, not the exact models. Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

ModelPriceCapacityPowerRatingCheck price
TherabodyJetBoots PRO Plus (Regular)Best Overall$1,000list priceChecked Sep 8, 2026Not statedRechargeable battery, 150-240 minute battery life depending on settings

Manufacturer-reported rating

Check Price on Amazon
FIT KINGRecovery Power Pro Compression Boots (FT-091A)Best Value$450list priceChecked Sep 11, 20261 person (single pair of full-leg boots)Rechargeable 2500mAh battery, 3-4 hour runtime per chargeNot shownCheck Price on Amazon
TherabodyTheragun PRO (5th Gen)$530list priceChecked Sep 8, 2026Not statedRechargeable battery, 120-minute battery life

Manufacturer-reported rating

Check Price on Amazon

The models, one by one

Labels such as Best Overall follow the criteria in our product selection methodology. The reason for each label is stated on the card.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Best Overall

Therabody

JetBoots PRO Plus (Regular)

Why: The only device here combining compression, infrared LED, and vibration, with pressure adjustable in fine 5 mmHg steps.

May suit: Post-training recovery combining heat, compression, and vibration; Buyers wanting the highest-rated recovery device researched

In its favor

  • Highest manufacturer-reported rating researched for recovery equipment (4.74/5, 57 reviews)
  • Combines three therapies in one device

Against it

  • Significantly higher price than single-therapy compression boots
  • This is Therabody's rebranded successor to the earlier RecoveryAir line — older RecoveryAir product pages now redirect here

$1,000 list price

Checked Sep 8, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

Best Value

FIT KING

Recovery Power Pro Compression Boots (FT-091A)

Why: Full-leg compression from foot to thigh at $449.99, with a 40–150 mmHg range and a 1-year warranty.

May suit: Buyers who want compression therapy without a premium-brand price tag; Anyone deciding whether compression boots are worth adding to a recovery routine

In its favor

  • Roughly half the price of premium compression boot brands with a comparable pressure range
  • Manufacturer-published price with a stated discount, no consultation required

Against it

  • Shorter battery life (3-4 hours) than some premium competitors
  • Fewer overlapping air chambers than the higher-priced compression systems on this site

$450 list price

Checked Sep 11, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

Therabody

Theragun PRO (5th Gen)

Why: Therabody's flagship massage gun, for targeted work on specific muscles rather than passive leg compression.

May suit: Daily post-workout or post-sauna recovery; Buyers wanting guided routines rather than manual use only

In its favor

  • Multiple guided routines built in
  • HSA/FSA eligible

Against it

  • Premium price versus Therabody's lower-tier models
  • Official page does not list explicit cons

$530 list price

Checked Sep 8, 2026

Check Price on Amazon

Short answer: the Therabody JetBoots PRO Plus is the most complete compression boot here. The FIT KING Recovery Power Pro gives you full-leg compression for less than half the price. The Theragun PRO is a different tool: a massage gun for targeted spots.

Compression boots and massage guns do different jobs, and many people end up with one of each. For how to choose between tools, start with the recovery equipment buying guide.

Side by side

JetBoots PRO Plus FIT KING Recovery Power Pro Theragun PRO (5th Gen)
List price $999.99 $449.99 $529.99
Type Compression boots Compression boots Massage gun
Pressure / output 20–100 mmHg, 5 mmHg steps 40–150 mmHg, 12 levels 6 heads, 4 guided routines
Extras Infrared LED, 3-level vibration 3 modes, 15–60 min timer OLED screen, app
Battery 150–240 min 3–4 hours 120 min
Weight 11.3–12.8 lbs Not stated in our data 2.2 lbs
Warranty 1-year limited 1 year Not stated in our data

From Therabody and FIT KING listings, checked September 2026.

Therabody JetBoots PRO Plus: Best Overall

Wireless boots with four overlapping air chambers each, plus infrared LED (auto-off at 45 minutes) and three vibration levels. Pressure adjusts from 20 to 100 mmHg in 5 mmHg steps, and it comes in Short, Regular, and Long. Therabody lists it as FDA cleared and TSA approved. It replaces Therabody’s older RecoveryAir line.

You get three therapies in one device and fine pressure control. You give up $550 compared with the FIT KING, and at up to 12.8 lbs it’s heavy to pack.

Best for: regular users who want everything in one pair of boots.

FIT KING Recovery Power Pro: Best Value

Cordless boots covering four zones from foot to thigh, with 12 pressure levels from 40 to 150 mmHg, a 9L pump, three modes, and a 3–4 hour battery. FIT KING states a 1-year warranty on its product page.

You get full-leg compression at less than half the PRO Plus price. You give up infrared, vibration, and the finer pressure steps.

Here’s what the spec sheet won’t tell you: Cleveland Clinic says some research supports compression for recovery, but it doesn’t show that extra therapies make a bigger difference. If compression is what you want, the FIT KING covers it.

Best for: first-time buyers of compression boots.

Theragun PRO: Flagship Massage Gun

A 2.2-lb massage gun with an OLED screen, four guided routines (Sleep, Warm Up, Recovery, Theragun Break), and six heads. Battery life is 120 minutes.

You get targeted work on specific muscles. You give up passive, hands-free recovery. Cleveland Clinic advises using a massage gun for no more than a couple of minutes per muscle group, and says they haven’t been proven to improve speed, power, or endurance.

Best for: knots and tight spots in the back, shoulders, and legs.

Which one to buy

  • All-in-one compression, budget allows: JetBoots PRO Plus.
  • Compression on a budget: FIT KING Recovery Power Pro.
  • Targeted muscle work: Theragun PRO.

My rule of thumb: if you’re not sure, start with a $39.99 foam roller and see what you miss.

Bottom line: buy boots for passive leg recovery and a massage gun for spot work. Most people need only one to start.

Sources

  • Therabody JetBoots PRO Plus and Theragun PRO listings, and FIT KING Recovery Power Pro listing (price, specs, battery, weight, warranty), checked September 2026
  • Cleveland Clinic, “Compression Therapy,” updated July 11, 2022: my.clevelandclinic.org
  • Cleveland Clinic, article on massage guns and percussive therapy, February 14, 2023: health.clevelandclinic.org

Not medical advice.This page is general product information. Heat and cold exposure aren't safe for everyone. Talk to a physician before starting a sauna or cold plunge routine, particularly if you are pregnant or have a heart, blood pressure, or circulation condition. See our Editorial Policy.

Still deciding what actually matters before you buy?

Our buying guide covers the electrical, warranty, and sizing details behind this comparison.

Read the Recovery Equipment Guide: Rollers, Massage Guns, Boots