Sunlighten Signature II Infrared Sauna vs Golden Designs Dynamic "Barcelona" Far-Infrared Sauna
Both models appear in our Best Infrared Saunas of 2026 comparison. This page sets their published specs side by side.
We have not tested these products hands-on. Everything here comes from manufacturer specifications and merchant listings, last checked Oct 18, 2026. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure
Key differences
In our Best Infrared Saunas of 2026 comparison, the Golden Designs Dynamic "Barcelona" Far-Infrared Sauna is the Best Value pick.
Side by side
"Not published" means our data has no figure from the maker or merchant. Warranty entries are what the listing said; check the maker's terms before you buy.
Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure
Exterior 50.9"W x 45.9"D x 77.7"H; interior 45.4"x39.9"x70.3"; 28" door opening
Interior 36"W x 32"D x 67"H; exterior 39"x36"x73" (roof overhang adds 2" to depth)
Power
Standard 120V/20A dedicated circuit
120V/15A non-GFCI outlet (dedicated outlet recommended) — no electrician required
Placement
Indoor
Indoor
Installation needs
Indoor installation; runs on a standard 120V/20A household circuit
Indoor use only; plugs into a standard 120V/15A outlet
Warranty (as listed)
Not published
Authorized dealers consistently list a 5-year limited warranty covering wood, structure, heating elements, and electronics — confirm current terms with the dealer before purchasing, since Golden Designs' own product page does not state a term.
Heater Type
SoloCarbon far-infrared heaters
6 carbon PureTech far-infrared panels (listed as "Low EMF (under 8 mG)"; distance and test method not stated)
A 1-2 person far-infrared cabin with a published manufacturer price, carbon PureTech heating panels, and plug-and-play 120V/15A installation.
Why we labeled it: The only cabin here with a published price, and it plugs into a 120V/15A outlet.
May suit: Buyers who want a firm, published price instead of a consultation; Smaller spaces or single-user setups; First-time infrared sauna buyers testing the category before spending more
In its favor
Published price, with no consultation needed to see the cost
Lowest cost of entry among full-size 2-person infrared cabins in this comparison
No dedicated high-amp circuit — standard 120V/15A outlet
Against it
Far-infrared only, not full-spectrum (no near- or mid-infrared emitters)
Smaller interior footprint than the Sanctuary 2 or Signature II
Warranty length is consistent across authorized dealers but not stated on the manufacturer's own product page — confirm before buying