Skip to content
Haven & Plunge

Head to head

Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna vs Golden Designs Dynamic "Barcelona" Far-Infrared Sauna

Both models appear in our Best Infrared Saunas of 2026 comparison. This page sets their published specs side by side.

We have not tested these products hands-on. Everything here comes from manufacturer specifications and merchant listings, last checked Oct 18, 2026. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Key differences

Side by side

"Not published" means our data has no figure from the maker or merchant. Warranty entries are what the listing said; check the maker's terms before you buy.

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

ClearlightClearlight Sanctuary 2 Full-Spectrum Infrared SaunaGolden DesignsGolden Designs Dynamic "Barcelona" Far-Infrared Sauna
PriceContact for PricingChecked Sep 8, 2026$1,999Checked Oct 18, 2026
Who it fits2 adults1-2 adults
DimensionsInterior 46.5"W x 44.25"D x 72.5"H; exterior 51.75"x47.75"x77"; bench 46.5"x21.75"Interior 36"W x 32"D x 67"H; exterior 39"x36"x73" (roof overhang adds 2" to depth)
Power120V/20A outlet (NEMA 5-20p plug) — no electrician required120V/15A non-GFCI outlet (dedicated outlet recommended) — no electrician required
PlacementIndoorIndoor
Installation needsIndoor installation; plugs into a standard 120V/20A outletIndoor use only; plugs into a standard 120V/15A outlet
Warranty (as listed)Limited Lifetime warranty for the original ownerAuthorized dealers consistently list a 5-year limited warranty covering wood, structure, heating elements, and electronics — confirm current terms with the dealer before purchasing, since Golden Designs' own product page does not state a term.
Heater TypeTrue Wave Full Spectrum: two 500W front-wall emitters plus far-infrared on back, side, and floor6 carbon PureTech far-infrared panels (listed as "Low EMF (under 8 mG)"; distance and test method not stated)
Cabin MaterialMahogany or BasswoodCanadian Hemlock
Interior Dimensions46.5"W x 44.25"D x 72.5"H36"W x 32"D x 67"H
Weight450 lbs250 lbs (300 lbs shipping)
Check priceCheck PriceCheck Price

What each one offers

Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure

Best Overall

Clearlight Sanctuary 2 Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna

A 2-person full-spectrum infrared cabin with True Wave heaters, a limited-lifetime warranty, and plug-and-play 120V/20A installation.

Why we labeled it: Full-spectrum heaters, a written limited lifetime warranty, and a 120V/20A plug, all stated on the manufacturer's page.

May suit: Buyers who want full-spectrum coverage without an electrical upgrade; Anyone prioritizing a long, explicit warranty

In its favor

  • Limited Lifetime warranty for the original owner
  • No dedicated high-amp circuit — standard 120V/20A outlet
  • Full-spectrum heater coverage (near, mid, and far-infrared)

Against it

  • Price is not published — requires a consultation for a quote
  • Heavy at 450 lbs, which complicates DIY placement

Best Value

Golden Designs Dynamic "Barcelona" Far-Infrared Sauna

A 1-2 person far-infrared cabin with a published manufacturer price, carbon PureTech heating panels, and plug-and-play 120V/15A installation.

Why we labeled it: The only cabin here with a published price, and it plugs into a 120V/15A outlet.

May suit: Buyers who want a firm, published price instead of a consultation; Smaller spaces or single-user setups; First-time infrared sauna buyers testing the category before spending more

In its favor

  • Published price, with no consultation needed to see the cost
  • Lowest cost of entry among full-size 2-person infrared cabins in this comparison
  • No dedicated high-amp circuit — standard 120V/15A outlet

Against it

  • Far-infrared only, not full-spectrum (no near- or mid-infrared emitters)
  • Smaller interior footprint than the Sanctuary 2 or Signature II
  • Warranty length is consistent across authorized dealers but not stated on the manufacturer's own product page — confirm before buying

More head-to-head matchups