Both models appear in our Best Home Saunas of 2026 comparison. This page sets their published specs side by side.
We have not tested these products hands-on. Everything here comes from manufacturer specifications and merchant listings, last checked Sep 30, 2026. Price buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure
Key differences
The Finnmark FD-4 Trinity Hybrid Infrared & Steam Sauna lists for $1,200 less than the Finnmark FD-5 Trinity XL Hybrid Infrared & Steam Sauna ($7,795 vs $8,995). Prices were checked on different dates and change often; check the merchant before you buy.
In our Best Home Saunas of 2026 comparison, the Finnmark FD-5 Trinity XL Hybrid Infrared & Steam Sauna is the Best Overall pick.
Side by side
"Not published" means our data has no figure from the maker or merchant. Warranty entries are what the listing said; check the maker's terms before you buy.
Price buttons are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.Affiliate disclosure
Exterior 75"W x 64"D x 83"H; interior 71"x57.5"x75.5"
Exterior 48"W x 48"D x 83"H; interior 44.25"x45.5"x75.5"
Power
240V, 18.8A, NEMA 5-15P plug — dedicated circuit
120V, 15-20A, NEMA 5-15P plug
Placement
Indoor
Indoor
Installation needs
Indoor installation; requires a dedicated 240V/18.8A circuit
Indoor installation; plugs into a standard 120V/15-20A outlet, no dedicated 240V circuit required
Warranty (as listed)
10-year warranty on the entire sauna, with a lifetime warranty on the Spectrum Plus infrared heaters, as stated on The Sauna Place's dealer listing. Select Saunas' listing states a 2-year consumer warranty on the traditional heater only, so confirm cabin coverage with the dealer before purchasing.
Authorized dealers list this model under Finnmark's standard limited warranty; the specific term is not stated on every listing — Select Saunas' listing states a 2-year consumer warranty on the traditional heater; confirm cabin coverage with the dealer before purchasing.
Heaters
Spectrum Plus infrared array (2700W, max 170°F) plus Harvia KIP45B traditional heater (4.5kW, max 190°F)
Spectrum Plus infrared array (1750W, max 170°F) plus Harvia Vega Compact 1900 traditional stove (1.9kW, max 190°F)
Cabin Material
Antimicrobial Western Canadian Cedar interior, Thermo-Aspen exterior
Western Red Cedar interior, Thermo-Aspen exterior
Weight
Not stated on the manufacturer listing — confirm with your dealer before planning delivery
A 4-person hybrid cabin combining a 2700W full-spectrum infrared array with a 4.5kW Harvia KIP traditional heater, backed by a stated 10-year warranty.
Why we labeled it: The only 4-person hybrid here, adding infrared heating alongside traditional steam, with the strongest stated warranty in this comparison.
May suit: Families who want one cabin that covers both a quick infrared session and a full 4-person steam sauna; Buyers with 240V service already available or planned
In its favor
Stated 10-year warranty on the entire sauna, plus a lifetime warranty on the infrared heaters
Largest hybrid cabin in Finnmark's Trinity line — genuinely fits four adults
Estimated running cost as low as $0.30-0.40/hour on infrared mode per the manufacturer
Against it
Requires a dedicated 240V/18.8A circuit — an electrician is likely needed
Meaningfully heavier and larger than the 2-person FD-4 Trinity; measure doorways and delivery paths first
A 2-person hybrid cabin combining a 1750W infrared array with a 1.9kW Harvia traditional stove and red light therapy, on a standard 120V/15-20A circuit.
Why we labeled it: The lowest-priced hybrid here, and the only cabin in this comparison that runs on a standard 120V outlet, so no electrician is needed.
May suit: Households that want both a quick infrared session and a full steam sauna in one cabin; Buyers without 240V service available
In its favor
Genuinely dual-mode (infrared and traditional steam) on a single 120V circuit
Red light therapy included rather than a separate purchase
ETL certified (an electrical safety listing)
Against it
Manufacturer's own product page does not state a specific warranty term (other Finnmark models list 10 years — confirm before buying)
2-person capacity only — see the FD-5 Trinity XL for a 4-person version
Requires 29+ lbs of sauna stones for the traditional side, sold separately by some dealers